Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Hagood

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amanda Hagood

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (266 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Warren Burge

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to deal with Amanda’s group. They have been very patient and helpful. I was run off the road by a lady and my car totaled. Her people helped me that day and afterwards. Good group!!"

Meiah B.

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I transferred my service from Texas to Amanda Hagood’s team. I had a great experience with the team especially Rae Thompson. She is professional, kind and provided me excellent customer service."

Jose Da Bill's mafia

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had to talk to Amanda and K C ,Amanda about life insurance I was blown away how detailed she was to help my wife and me. I was talking to K C she was so nice and helped me understand what I should get in coverage, after listening to her I was like wow I didn't think of thing s she mentioned. This is the best agency by far, very patient very caring they go the extra mile to help you."

Samuel Melhorn

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Casey was very helpful with transferring my auto insurance to NC and with setting up my renters insurance. She was also very pleasant to talk to! 10/10 service!"

melvin disla

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rae and Casey, were some of the greatest representatives I've had the opportunity to speak to, they made the Adjustment to NC seamless and explained everything concisely and patiently, which is why it made it so easy for me to pick Amanda Hagood - Statefarm as my Insurance Agents"

Ashley Hinton

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Hagood and her team are the best at helping you with all your insurance needs from home/ rental to life and hospital policies. If you’re looking for insurance of any kind they can surely help you with no problem. Best in Raleigh!!!!"

April Dudash

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had a meeting with Rae in Amanda Hagood's office, and it was such an informative meeting! They have met with me multiple times over the years, to go over my coverages and make sure I understand each line item. I've never had that level of service and caring with any previous insurance company. I appreciate them so much."

Sean Lidstrom

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Casey is awesome! Talk to her!"

Megan Funderburk

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Hagood is by far one of the most amazing agents I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and every conversation is held with a smile!!! I’m so happy that life put us on the same paths!!! You are AMAZING!!!"

Logan sloan

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I ain't got no insurance from but imma leave 5 stars..."

Michael David

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing rates and the friendliest agents! We are so happy to be working with Amanda and Bobbi!"

Kay watford

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm family member here. My parents met while working at State Farm! We're OOS and needed renters insurance for our college student. The farm has always been a friendly group and Justin in Amanda Hagood's office was no exception. So incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and personable. If you're looking for an agent in the Raleigh area, look no further!"

Thomas Nguyen

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobbi Vasquez from the Hagood State Farm team provided amazing customer service and was incredibly patience with me. She thoroughly explained all the different coverage options in simplistic terms that made it easily understandable for me. Bobbi helped me save and still increased my coverage. I only wish I had spoken to her sooner."

Mike Fournier

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the same auto insurance since 1998. I was hesitant at first to even consider changing providers. After speaking with Justin Hawk (a member of Amanda Hagood’s team), he assured me that they would take the utmost care in addressing all of my concerns. I met with Amanda and Justin at their office and he was correct; they completely focused on what my needs and concerns revolved around. Right now the main focus is that my son is now ready to drive and we need to add him to the policy. I will say that I have never had someone take so much time explaining and reviewing options and finding the best fit for my family. I switched all three vehicles, the travel trailer and home owners insurance to State Farm. Fantastic experience!"

Yvette Thompson

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer with Amanda Hagood for several years and I find the Team's customer service to be excellent. I've communicated most often with Rae Thompson. She is absolutely wonderful to work with. Every time I've called, she's been very expedient in getting back to me whenever I've left a message or sent an email. And in the age that we're living in where you're painstakingly put through several automated steps just to get to a real person, the team most often picks up the first time when you call which I find to be a great joy! Rae is careful to exercise patience and find the best option based on what I might need at the time and make recommendations for what might be a benefit to me. Hats off to the team and in particular Rae Thompson. Thank you for the wonderful customer service."

Daniel Wintermeier

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super easy experience setting up home and auto insurance; highly recommend."

Angela Keith

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time State Farm policy holder, but new to the Amanda Hagood office. Exceptional customer service. A friendly voice on the other end of the line is a breath of fresh air. Rae is absolutely outstanding. From helping me make the best policy decisions, looking out for my best interests as a client, and always being happy and helpful. Highly recommend Rae and the Amanda Hagood agency for all of your insurance needs."

yeina saavedra

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team are amazing! They took the time to explain my new policy thoroughly and made sure I got the coverage I needed. Friendly and knowledgeable I highly recommend them!"

Namat Katawazi

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They offer great rates and everything is always done quickly. The staff is very friendly and works hard to help us whenever we have an inquiry."

Sarah Edwards

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with the Amanda Team has really opened my eyes to the importance of having the right coverage, the right people to be there for you, and a company that cares about both it’s clients and employees. I am honored to be a part of a team of caring, passionate, and positive minded professionals! I look forward to be a helping hand to the people of our community, no matter what comes their way."

Juanita Choyce

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance place"

Kevin Wade

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

John Fisher

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very hands on team! Love how quickly they provide answers and how they make one feel like their only client. Amanda and her team are fantastic!"

Cornelia Hardy

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Excellent price!"

Gina Winston

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Amanda for decades, LITERALLY! They have PROMPTLY responded to ANY request at all times throughout the years. I have to admit some of those requests were very demanding due to the situation at the time. Insurance is never needed in an ideal situation AND THEY RESPOND WHEN NEEDED with the proper attitude even when the customer might not have it. They know how to solve the problem and advise."